Faculty and Staff

img_3467
Sallie Wells – Head of School
swells@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Arts Major: Communication
  • Master of Science Major: Child Development
  • Doctoral Student – TWU
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Experience: 15+ years

Cougar Prep & Elementary

img_2898
Anne Todd – Cougar Prep Director & Educator
atodd@claridenschool.org
  • Certified Teacher: AMI Certification
  • Experience: 20+ years
img_2878
Sabina (Kunwar) Stone – Cougar Prep Educator
sstone@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Child Development
  • Bachelor of Arts (Nepal) Major: Economics
  • Experience: 3+ years
img_2963
Francine Myers – Cougar Prep Educator
 fmyers@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Arts: Major: English and Education
  • Lifetime Certified Teacher:  Pre-K through 12
  • Experience: 25+ years
img_2930
Pam Hitch – Cougar Kindergarten/Elementary Educator
phitch@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Management
  • Certified Teacher: EC-4 & EC-12 Special
  • Experience: 15+ years
img_2943
Samantha (Westgard) Krider – Cougar Elementary Educator
swestgard@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Child Development
  • Master of Arts & Teaching
  • Certified Teacher of Record: EC-6
  • Experience: 2 years
img_2978
Elaine Gibson – Cougar Elementary Educator
egibson@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Arts Major: Elementary Education
  • Experience: 15+ years

Cougar Middle & High School

img_3025
Tim Garrett –  Cougar Middle and High School Educator
tgarrett@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Arts Major: Religion
  • Master of Arts Major: Philosophy of Religion
  • Master of Arts Major: Philosophy
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Experience: 20+ years
img_3033
Casey Smith – Cougar Middle and High School Educator
csmith@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Master of Science Major: Instructional Technology
  • Certified Teacher: Technology & Applications EC-12, Language Arts & Social Studies 4-8, ESL EC-12
  • Experience: 9+ years
img_3491-1
Eileen Fairbanks – Cougar Middle and High School Educator
efairbanks@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Mathematics
  • Lifetime Certified Teacher
  • Experience: 25+ years
img_3028
Keaton Hancock – Cougar Middle and High School Educator
khancock@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Physics
  • Graduate Researcher/Instructor
  • Experience: 2+ years
img_2900
Connie Kazewych – Cougar Middle and High School Educator
ckazewych@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Mechanical Engineering
  • Experience: 2+ years
img_3042
Rissa Westerfield – Cougar Middle and High School Educator
rwesterfield@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Science Major: Geological Sciences; Minor: History
  • Master of Science Major: Geological Sciences; Minors: Biological Sciences & Museum Sciences
  • Graduate Instructor
  • Experience: 10+ years

Cougar Enrichment Programs

img_3030
Ashley Cassaday – Cougar Art Education
acassaday@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Arts Major: Art
  • Experience: 1 year
Ann-Garvin
Ann Garvin – Cougar Extended Day Educator
agarvin@claridenschool.org
  • Bachelor of Arts Major: Art
  • Experience: 8+ years
Kirsten Bumpas – Cougar Music Educator
  • UCLA- Bachelor of Arts-Music
  • UNT-Masters of Music-Visual Performance, Opera Studies
  • Sings with the Dallas Opera
  • Has previously sung with the Ft. Worth Opera
  • Experience: 5+ years

Cougar Business Office & Facilities

img_3446
Peggy Browning – Business Manager
pbrowning@claridenschool.org
img_3038
David Perez – Facilities Manager
dperez@claridenschool.org
img_3036
Rose Terk – Office Administrator
rterk@claridenschool.org